Editorial board


Dr Antonio Rossi

Staff Physician, Division of Medical Oncology, IRCCS Casa Sollievo della Sofferenza, Avellino, Italy.

Editorial Board

Dr Martin Balzan

Consultant Respiratory Physician, Mater Dei Hospital; Senior Lecturer, University of Malta, Msida, Malta; Current President, Pneumology Section, European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS); General Secretary, Medical Association of Malta (MAM); Vice-President, Association of Physicians of Malta; Past Secretary, European Board of Accreditation in Pulmonology (EBAP) (2000-2015).

Prof Peter Barnes

Professor of Thoracic Medicine and Head of Respiratory Medicine, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London; Honorary Consultant Physician, Royal Brompton Hospital, London, UK; Past President, European Respiratory Society (2013–2014).

Prof Dr Jacques Bouchard

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Laval University; Head of the Medicine Department, La Malbaie Hospital, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.

Prof Andrew Bush

Professor of Paediatrics and Head of Section (Paediatrics), Imperial College London; Professor of Paediatric Respirology, National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College London; Consultant Paediatric Chest Physician, Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK.

Prof Giorgio Walter Canonica

Professor of Respiratory Diseases, Humanitas University; Head, Personalized Medicine Clinic Asthma & Allergy, Humanitas Research Hospital, Milan, Italy.

Prof Enrico Clini

Associate Professor of Respiratory Medicine, Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences, University of Modena, Modena, Italy.

Prof Dr Marion Delcroix

Professor of Medicine and Respiratory Physiology, University of Leuven (KUL) and Kortrijk (KULAK); Head of the Centre for Pulmonary Vascular Diseases, Department of Respiratory Diseases, University Hospitals Leuven, Leuven, Belgium.

Dr Anthony D’Urzo

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto; Chair, Primary Care Respiratory Alliance of Canada, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Prof Dr Oliver Eickelberg

Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine, Department of Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora, Colorado, USA; Foundation Fellow, European Respiratory Society (ERS); Member, ERS and the American Thoracic Society (ATS).

Dr Islam Ibrahim

Associate Clinical Professor, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, University of California, San Diego, California, USA; Chairman, Council of Global governors, the American College of Chest Physicians (ACCP).

Prof Dr Nicholas Hill

Professor of Medicine, Tufts University, and Chief of the Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Division, Tufts Medical Center, Boston, Massachusetts, USA; Past President, American Thoracic Society (ATS) (2011-2012).

Dr Ravi Kalhan

Associate Professor in Medicine and Preventive Medicine, Director of the Asthma and COPD Program, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Prof Dario Olivieri

Professor of Respiratory Medicine, University of Parma, Parma, Italy; Master Fellow of American College of Chest Physicians; Past President, European Respiratory Society (ERS) (1994).

Prof David Price

Professor of Primary Care Respiratory Medicine, Academic Primary Care, University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, UK; Co-founder, Respiratory Effectiveness Group (REG); Member, Allergic Rhinitis and its Impact on Asthma, and the European Position Paper on Rhinosinusitis and Nasal Polyps; Director, Observational and Pragmatic Research Institute Singapore.

Dr Paraschiva Postolache

Head, Respiratory Rehabilitation Clinic; Head, Counselling Center for Smoking Cessation; Senior Physician in Internal Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology, and Pulmonology; Specialist Physician in Medical Rehabilitation; Smoking Cessation Adviser, Clinical Rehabilitation Hospital, Grigore T. Popa University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Iasi, Romania; Coordinator of Pulmonary Rehabilitation Working Group of the Romanian Society of Pneumology (SRP); Board of Regents, CHEST/American College of Chest Physicians (ACCP); Past Chair, CHEST Global Council of Governors; Member, ACCP Pulmonary, Physiology, Function, and Rehabilitation NetWork Steering Committee; CHEST member, Global Council of Governors, Chest Global Governor for Romania; Fellow, ACCP (FCCP).

Prof Jim Reid

Deputy Dean, Dunedin School of Medicine, University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand.

Dr Dermot Ryan

Honorary Clinical Research Fellow, Centre for Population Health Sciences, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK; Chairman, Primary Care Interest Group, European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI); Past Chairman, Primary Care Respiratory Society UK (PCRS-UK); Member, British Thoracic Society (BTS), the European Respiratory Society (ERS), the British Society for Allergy and Clinical Immunology (BSACI), the EAACI, the Royal College of General Practitioners (RCGP), the Irish College of General Practitioners (ICGP), the PCRS-UK, the Respiratory Effectiveness Group (REG), the Allergic Rhinitis and its Impact on Asthma Group, and the International Primary Care Respiratory Group (IPCRG).